## BYGDELAGENES FELLESRAAD ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

May 7, 2016

The 100th annual meeting of Bygdelagenes Fellesraad was held on Saturday, May 7, 2016, at the Earle Brown Center in Brooklyn Center, MN. Ballots were distributed to delegates and Executive Board members as they registered.

President Marilyn Somdahl called the 100th annual meeting to order at 8:02 AM and welcomed delegates and guests. Mayor Tim Willson of Brooklyn Center welcomed us to his community and to the facility, which is owned by the city of Brooklyn Center. Executive Board members were introduced.

**ROLL CALL**: The roll call was read by Secretary Mary Gross.

Gudbransdalslag: Gary Romsaas & Dick Lundgren

Hadelandlag: Anne Sladky & Lenore Jesness

Hallinglag: Sandra Nelson & Bob Heiling

Hardangerlag: Don Teigen & James Oakland

Landingslag: Eric Goplin & Larissa Reutgen

Møre og Romsdalslag: Gary Erickson & R. Lee Brown

Nordfjordlag: Dennis Sorheim & Bob O'Neill

Nordfjord-WI Lag:

Nord Hedmark og Hedmarkenlag: Joy Shong & Gary Olson

Nordhordlandslag: LaRee Opdal & Warren Eidsness

Nordlandslag: Shirley Sampson & Judy O'Malley

Numedalslaagenlag: Sharold Hipfner & Laurel Dikken

Opdalslag: no delegate

Ringerike-Drammen Districts Lag: Lynn Nord & Peg Schellin

Rogalandslag: Sue Eckert & Jill Monson

Romerikslag: Joel Botten & Mary Gross

Samilag: no delegate

Sigdalslag: Linda Mohn & Jean Borgerding

Sognalag: Martha Blomberg & Evelyn Daley

Sognefjordlag: Lee Grippen & Judy Gates

Sølorlag: Ray Olson & Mary Martin

Sunnfjordlag: Tamra Foster

Telelag: Jim Oftelie & Elaine Nordlie

Totenlag: George Olson & Marie Brown

Trønderlag: Linda Schwartz & Elaine Hasleton

Valdres Samband: Earl Evenstad & Russ Elmore

Vestlandslag: Lucy Ghastin & Ann Romo

Vosselag: Richard Flisrand

SPECIAL ORDER: Bob O'Neil was called to give the report of the Nominating Committee, presenting Elaine Helgeson Hasleton as the candidate for president and Bob Torkelson as the candidate for treasurer. President Somdahl opened nominations for president from the floor and Robert Fossum of Chetek, WI, was nominated. She asked for further nominations two more times and a motion to close nominations was made, seconded, and carried. The president called for nominations of each of the other offices, and hearing none for treasurer or incumbent offices, asked for nominations to close which was moved, seconded and carried. Ballots were collected from the delegates, and the president named Ann Romo and Eunice Helgeson as tellers.

Elected to one year terms were Elaine Hasleton, president; Marilyn Sorensen, vice president; Mary Gross, secretary; Bob Torkelson, treasurer; Gene Rodi, webmaster/director; Eunice Helgeson, director; Jean Knaak, director; and Don Teigen, director. Marilyn Somdahl moves to the past president board position.

**TREASURER'S REPORT:** The annual financial report for the year ending April 30, 2016, and the budget for the year ending April 30, 2016, was presented by outgoing Treasurer R. Lee Brown. The books, records, and ledgers for the period May 1, 2015 through April 30, 2016 were audited and found in order on May 2, 2016 by Earl Evenstad. Treasurer Lee moved to accept the financial statements and the audit as presented. The motion was seconded and carried (copy of the financial reports and audit accompanies the secretary's report).

**SECRETARY'S REPORT:** The secretary's minutes from the last annual meeting of May 2, 2015 were printed in the March Fellesraad Bulletin for review. Motion to accept the minutes as printed was made, seconded, and passed.

Because of their dedicated efforts for the Centennial, Centennial Chair Jean Knaak presented Elaine Hasleton with a handsome Norwegian pin and Marilyn Sorensen, Centennial co-chair, was given a plaque with the Centennial logo.

Jean Knaak then gave a brief program, "Thanks for the Memories", with slides of Executive Board members as children. She then presented Marilyn Somdahl with a beautiful antique-styled Norwegian pendant in thanks for her 26 years as president. R. Lee Brown was recognized for his 17 years of service on the Fellesraad board with a plaque.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:45 AM.

Mary Gross, Fellesraad Secretary